Skip navigation

9-23-13 reading

Since it’s Monday, we’re only going to be doing a simple 3-card spread, signifying past, present, and future. Such a simple spread deserves a simple question. I chose to ask “How can I bring myself luck this week?”

As you can see, I drew the Ten of Cups, the Six of Wands, and the Nine of Wands.

The Ten of Cups represents stability and emotional fulfillment. This seems to indicate that in the past, my luck stemmed from circumstances which caused me to feel secure and well provided for. I was most lucky when emotionally content.

The Six of Wands represents triumphant arrival, or perhaps savoring the moment. This tells me that in my current circumstances, I’m most lucky when I take time to be content with where I am. I should focus on enjoying the moment more often, and remember that the work must continue.

The Nine of Wands represents vigilance and patience. This seems to say that the luckiest thing I could do in the future would be to stay the course and not lose my cool or become impatient.

The theme of this reading seems to be “Diligence is the mother of good luck” (Benjamin Franklin). It looks like there isn’t anything I can do right now to improve my luck, except to keep doing what I already have been.

[This reading was done on 9/23/13 at 8:22pm]

Leave a Reply

