Skip navigation

How can I best de-stress?

It’s a rainy Wednesday and I’m feeling the weight of several different responsibilities – some self-imposed, some imposed onto me – and so I decided to ask the cards “How can I best de-stress?” Not because I don’t know how to de-stress, I’m just hoping to gain a little more insight into how I deal with stress and what my healthiest coping mechanisms are.

The Queen of Cups represents turning away wrath with caring, as well as reacting with sensitivity to others. This seems to say that in the past I would turn to those who could comfort me when I was feeling strung out or depressed. Confiding in people I trusted was what helped me deal with stress the most.

The Three of Swords represents heartbreak, separation, and getting stabbed in the back. That’s a really harsh card, so I drew for clarification and got the Seven of Pentacles. This card represents evaluating and assessing your status; which was a much clearer message than I expected, honestly. It means that, at present, the reason I’m feeling stress is because I haven’t properly dealt with people who have hurt me or let me down in the past, and I need to heal my heart in order to relieve some of this pressure.

The Five of Pentacles represents going through a period of hardship, feeling run down, or feelings of insecurity. I’m going to take this to mean that in my future there will be even more roadblocks and hurdles, and if I don’t deal with my Three of Swords issue now, there’s not way I’ll be able to avoid the impending stress train of doom.

[This reading was one on 9/25/13 at 11:45pm]

Leave a Reply

