Skip navigation

What do I need to bring forth in my life?

 

Saturdays are lazy days, but for some people it’s also the Sabbath, so I guess that means it’s time for a Celtic Cross reading! Or something. Since I only do one of these a week I decided to ask a serious question, “What do I need to bring forth in my life?” Don’t really know what to expect from this one so we’ll just dive right in.

The Four of Wands stands in the center of the cross, making it my point of power, or what’s most important to me right now. This card symbolizes freedom and expectantly looking forward to what is to come. This is true of my life in several regards [for one, I finally finished my OOTK writeup, aha-ha], mainly because I’ve had more energy lately. So let’s see what I have to expectantly look forward to.

The King of Pentacles crosses the Four of Wands, meaning that his is the aspect of my current circumstances that could possibly help or hinder its manifestation the most. This card represents attracting wealth and assuming responsibility. Basically, if I can resolve my money issues, a lot of opportunities could open up for me that will make my future look a lot brighter. If not, my options will be severely limited which will definitely put a damper on my outlook on life.

The Seven of Swords is in the left arm of the cross, meaning it is an aspect of my past that is still affecting my present. It represents keeping to yourself and taking the easy way out. I definitely still feel like a lone wolf, but hopefully as time passes this will start to change. As for slacking off, I can’t deny I’ve done this but it was mainly due to lack of motivation. I doubt anyone could claim that doing the Opening of the Key for your very first tarot reading qualifies as taking the easy way out, but it’s possible that the temptation to do so is still strong, so I’ll have to be on guard.

The Page of Cups is in the right arm of the cross, meaning it is an indicator of what is likely to happen in the next few weeks, or possibly months. It represents both shedding attachments and growing closer to someone, as well as exercising the ability to forgive yourself and others. It could be one or all of these things, depending on how things play out.

The Nine of Swords is in the head of the cross, meaning it speaks to my goals and aspirations, in this case meaning the things which I wish to bring forth in my life. This card represents the desire to “wake up” and gain some perspective as well as wanting to turn back the clock. There have definitely been a few times when I’ve thought to myself “Man, if I could go back and tell my past self x, y, and z…” when typically I don’t indulge in that type of thinking, and if reading tarot cards isn’t an exercise in gaining perspective then I don’t know what is.

The Moon is in the base of the cross, meaning it is related to those things that affect my situation which I am unaware of, the undercurrents of my subconscious which may be driving me. This card represents a feeling of vague apprehension or anxiety, misunderstanding the truth, or chasing after a fantasy. I have a couple of ideas about what this could refer to, but it bears further exploration.

The Page of Swords is at the top of the “staff,” the position which is often labeled as the advice card, and has to do with how my own actions and beliefs might affect the outcome. This card represents analyzing the problem with logic and reason in order to clear up any confusion and do what you know is right. This seems to suggest that keeping a level head is my best weapon here, and I need to be careful about not getting too carried away in the moment.

The Three of Wands is in the next “notch” of the staff, which indicates external influences beyond my control that will have a bearing on my situation. This card represents setting out on an adventure and showing others the way. This seems to say that there will be people in my life whose example I need to learn to follow. It could also hint to getting a timely premonition that will give me some sort of insight.

The Hanged man is in the next notch of the staff, which indicates which of my hopes and fears, which can often be closely entwined, have a bearing on my situation. This card represents surrendering, giving up control, and the tendency to go two steps forward and one step back. However, it also talks about accepting God’s will and living in the moment. These things are exactly what I have been working on lately, so I can’t think of a more appropriate card for this position.

The Six of Pentacles falls in the last notch of the staff, meaning it is the most likely outcome assuming I continue my current course of action. This card represents giving and receiving in turn, acquiring what you need, and the flow of resources and power. It figures I would get the most vague, vacillating card possible for this position. Basically what this card is saying is that it could go either way, probably depending on whether the King of Pentacles situation gets resolved or not.

So there you have it, my first Celtic Cross reading. And hey, it wasn’t hard to interpret or anything. It did give me stuff to think about though.

[This reading was done on 9/29/13 at 11:48pm]

Leave a Reply

