Skip navigation

Christmas Tree Spread

Hello my darlings. I’m finally breaking my long hiatus to bring you this super special awesome super-rare mega super-spread: the Christmas Tree! This is a spread of my own design, which I devised because the ones that I found online displeased me. Tsk tsk.

So here’s the quick and dirty breakdown:

1
2
3   4
5   6   7
8   9
10   11   12
13                            15
14

1 – [The Star] What guides you
2- Your ideals
3- Your will
4- Your passion
5- Your heath
6- Your resources
7- Your character
8- What strengthens you
9- What protects you
10- What nurtures you
11- What stabilizes you
12- What sustains you

[The Gifts]
13- Past
14- Present
15- Future

So now that you know how it works, let’s examine the reading that I did!

What guides you – Strength. Fairly straightforward. Whether it be mental, moral, or spiritual, having the strength to carry on is my guiding principle at the moment.

Your Ideals – Knight of Wands. I aspire to be charming, self-confident, daring, and passionate. Who has time to sweat the small stuff when adventure awaits? [Read: my brother gave me Skyrim for Christmas.]

Your Will – King of Swords. In a word: unbreakable. It’s not in me to give up. Like a sword forged from the heart of a meteor, I may bend but never shatter.

Your Passion – Six of Swords. Hardship has cooled the embers of my heart; it’s hard to be passionate when you spend all your energy recovering. However, the journey has not reached its end.

Your Health – Six of Cups. Blessings abound, and blessings in turn from me are given. I finally can enjoy a moment of vigor, and I have used that energy to spread joy the only way I know how: by baking lots of cookies.

Your Resources – Tower. It’s Christmas time, and for me that means getting a decent amount of Christmas money from parents and grandparents all at once. This is one of those rare moments when I can say without question that the Tower is most certainly a good thing here.

Your Character – Magician. Although I may not have the power of a Magician, I at least have the noble character of a Wise Man. The holiday season has been a time of taking action and being conscientious for me. I’ve also had my character tested, and not been found wanting.

What Strengthens You – Seven of Pentacles. I had just enough money to do what I needed to do to fulfill my holiday obligations, but now that it’s over I have to decide how to move on and spend the money that I was fortunate enough to recieve. Do I buy something nice for myself, or do I use the money to buy late Christmas presents for those I didn’t have time or money to shop for? Perhaps I should look to my Strength to help me decide.

What Protects You – King of Cups. Wise, calm, and diplomatic – these are all traits I have made a special effort to express this year, especially with family members who are particularly trying to my patience. I use them as a shield against negativity and frustration.

What Nurtures You – The World. Realizing my goals and using my gifts is how I find fulfillment. Sometimes this entails being engaged and involved. Other times it simply means enjoying the present moment with some hot cocoa and freshly baked cookies.

What Stabilizes you – The Empress. Being connected to the Earth and not having to worry about material things is an empowering, revitalizing thing. I feel the most grounded when I don’t have to spend the greater part of my daily energy trying to figure out how to make everything work.

What Sustains You – Six of Wands. Triumph and vindication are what make me feel alive and what motivate me to continue doing what I do. Even if it is a small success such as perfecting a recipe I have been working long and hard on, enjoying my accomplishment is an enriching experience.

[The Gifts]

Past Present –  Six of Pentacles. The constant flux of resources and, consequently, opportunity and agency in my life, has shaped me into the person that I am today. I have resource management skills I might never have developed under different conditions, and I know the value of a dollar – and a righteous person.

Present Present – The Sun. Enlightenment and vitality are qualities I am beginning to manifest. Although I have not fully developed them, I am coming into my own. Once my time of recovery has ended, I will be able to flourish and give light to others once again.

Future Present – Ten of Swords. The skill of knowing how to sacrifice is hard-learned, but the bright side of having nothing is that you can’t go anywhere but up; a silver lining if ever there was one. In any case, you know what they say: “Martyrs cannot be silenced.”

So that’s my Christmas Tree spread! I know Christmas is basically over now, but I hoped you at least enjoyed reading this post. Feel free to copy or bookmark this thread and use it next year!

2 Comments

  1. I love the Christmas tree spread, what a great idea! Happy Holidays to you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

